To Blog or Not to Blog?

This morning I decided to dust off the blog and see if the thing still runs.  I had to pull the cord a couple of times to get it to turn over but it started.  I had pretty much decided that I needed to either start blogging again or shut this thing down. 

It hasn’t really been that I have forgotten about the blog.  I think about it from time to time.  The question for me has been, “Do I really have anything worthwhile to say?”  Often the answer has been no.  But I think it will be good for me (if no one else) to try to discipline myself to write something of substance more consistently in the space in this upcoming year of 2011.

I hope to do the same over at the BOMI (blog of more importance.)  Our adoption from Ethiopia has stalled for the time being which is all the more difficult given that we have a little girl with a name and a face whom we would desperately like to bring home.  We  invite you to pray with us that God would providentially move the agencies and individuals in Ethiopia to get all the paperwork necessary so that we can bring our little baby girl home.  It was harder than I thought it would be to spend Christmas with a member of the family in Africa.

In the meantime I hope you’ll start checking here again.  This blog is called “The Savannah Project” for a reason.  The project is still ongoing (in my mind) and I’ll try to do a better job of keeping you updated.  Now if you’ll excuse me I have to go bowl with Erika on the Wii that we got for Christmas.

Leave a Reply

