New Van and Other Exciting Things

I keep waiting for that good bloggin’ wind to start blowing.  Just haven’t been struck with the muse for a few weeks.  Here are a few things for my 12 consistent readers:

FYI, new blog over at Ethiopian Cleland.

We bought a new van this weekend.  Our old van which we loved and were so thankful for was quite literally on its last leg.  Erika and I went out Saturday “just to start looking.”  The van we bought was the first one we looked at.  We did do a little more looking around just because as Erika said, “We can’t just buy the first thing we see.”  It’s a 2005 Honda Odyssey.  It has a little dent in the hood that brought it to our price range.  So yes.  I’m a mini-van guy.  Nothing wrong with that.

I’m still dieting.  I’m back in all those pants that I said I was going to get back into one day.  Of course they’re all out of style now.  What do I care?  I’m a mini-van guy. (Not that there’s anything wrong with that.)  I’m cautiously optimistic that this has gone beyond diet to lifestyle change.  I’m actually enjoying making healthy choices.  We’ll see how it goes.

2 responses to “New Van and Other Exciting Things

Leave a Reply

