Standard Time

It’s been a crazy couple of weeks since I last blogged.  There was a trip to Walt Disney World that ended a little early because Harry got sick and we had to come home.  Since then we’ve enjoyed several different events at church and there are more to come over the next couple of weeks.  Probably the most signficant thing is the time change.  Sure an extra hour of sleep is great but nobody bothered to tell my kids.  Right now we all have to go to bed later but get up at the same time. 

There’s a new post up on our Ethiopian Adoption Blog.  I hope to be updating that site more regularly to update everyone on our progress.  We’re coming up on a time when we’ll be needing God to provide more funds for the adoption.  Every cent that we’ve spent thus far has come in most unexpected ways and we have no doubt that He will continue to provide.

There are a couple of parenting resources that I’d like to mention.  First of all, I was really encouraged by the book Gospel-Powered Parenting by William P. Farley.  I hope to post more thoughts on this book soon but I like the way he presents parenting as a life to be lived in front of our kids and not as a system to be implemented.

Second, I see that my friend Gerald Hiestand is rereleasing his book Raising Purity.  If you go to the website he is offering a chance for a free copy.  I highly recommend this book and you can check out what I think of it in the customer review section of the books page at Amazon.

One response to “Standard Time

Leave a Reply

