Back 2 Business

Since the Monday before Christmas we have enjoyed the company of one grandmother, one additional set of parents, two sisters with their husbands and children, one brother and several aunts, uncles and cousins not to mention four friends.  They’ve come from Atlanta, Chicago, Los Angeles, Indianapolis, Lanexa VA and Budapest, Hungary.  I’ve consumed an inordinate amount of ham, more than my share of meatballs, and countless cookies.  We’ve toured Savannah, Hilton Head, Tybee Island and driven twice to the airport in Jacksonville, FL.  It has been a lot of fun.

I thought about breaking out of my Christmas hiatus a couple of times to blog but never got around to it.  If anyone’s still out there I’m back and I’ve got some things I hope to post in the near future.  I have some exciting developments in ministry down here to report, some Christmas pictures of the family that I intend to post, and (hopefully) a series roughly titled, “Why I’m not amillenial by a guy who should be.”  I know I’ve made promises of future blogs posts in the past that never showed up but I actually have notes for this one!

One response to “Back 2 Business

  • Conor

    That series title sounds strangely familiar…..I’m glad to hear you had a great break though–I wish that it had worked out so we could have touched base though! Maybe I’ll be able to get a road trip set up in the next couple of years.

Leave a Reply

