Expository Preaching in Savannah, GA

I’m happy about the way this blog has started out.  Thanks to all those who are commenting/linking.  I hope that people will be able to search the internet for, “Epository Preaching in Savannah, GA,” and find me.  Hence the title of this post.  I’m here because I think Savannah is remarkably low on pastors who preach the Word of God book by book, chapter by chapter and verse by verse.  This kind of preaching doesn’t just pick favorite texts or easy topics.  Expository Preaching attempts to proclaim the truth of God’s Word as God has given it to us through the 66 books of the bible.  I want to start a church where one can find preaching like this every week.

We’re so thankful to have found one church here where the pastor is committed to Expository Preaching.  If that’s what you’re looking for check out Fergusen Ave. Baptist.  Pastor Bob is preaching on a biblical view of Depression, Discouragement and Anxiety on Sunday mornings and he’s preaching through Romans on Sunday nights.  Lord willing, this blog will one day contain information about another church in another part of Savannah where God’s people are gathering weekly to be taught His Word.

One blog note: my fonts are out of control.  I know it and it’s making me crazy.

One response to “Expository Preaching in Savannah, GA

  • a suburban housewife

    Okay, I’ll bite! First, can I request more “Lucy” pics? Seriously, when I told Rob you were up and moving to Savannah, he said, “Try to get his info so we can get together.” We just moved to Statesboro in July to work with a church plant (Church in the Boro). I know Rob would love to hear from you (rfwilkersonATgmail.com).

Leave a Reply

